What is Inquire?

The concept behind Inquire is unlike any known publication. We aim to motivate universities to speak out and engage in open dialogue about issues of real importance. The purpose of Inquire is fourfold: to foster discussion and debate about issues of importance; to combat ignorance; to reduce apathy; and to mitigate dogmatism. To do this we seek to promote respectful, informed, and thoughtful conversation between groups and individuals from across the social and political spectrum, and to engage with students on what they find relevant in the world today.

Based and founded at Queen’s University in 2008, we aim to create open communication not only within our university, but with other universities as well, previously collaborating with University of Toronto and McMaster University.

Inquire Publication is 100% student-run. We are non-partisan and we do not take endorsements from any corporations. Our articles are written by our journalists and students on a submission basis. Interested in writing for us? We always encourage and welcome student engagement. Visit our submissions guidelines page for more details on how to contribute to our next issue.

Executive Hiring 2022/2023

We are currently looking to add two executive positions to our club for 2022/2023: Co-President, who will work with our current Co-President to manage the club; and Outreach Coordinator, who will manage social media and other outreach for Inquire. If you are interested, please fill out our application here. APPLICATIONS ARE DUE MAY 20th.

We are always looking to add passionate individuals to our team! If you’re interested in writing, editing, creating art, or particularly working with social media, please reach out! You can contact us with a statement of interest and experience sent to inquire.publication@ams.queensu.ca.

Our Team

Kenzie O'Day
Brendan Sheppard
Sharon Yin
Tai Withers
Website Manager
Jasper Danielson
Outreach Coordinator
Bjørn Bols
Ran Chen
Elizabeth Clarke
Andrea Douglas
Emma Evans
Maddie Hunt
Sandrine Jacquot
Megan Moutsatsos
Julia Neves
Rhea Puri
Sefanit Zeray